Unconsciously Conscious Living

Ken "Charlie" Grace

After a night of pleasant company, good food and a couple of bottles of red, it occurred to me that a lot of the decisions we make and their subsequent actions may be the truest reflection of who we are! So, if my decisions and what I believe is truly me, then where did this me come from? Where the hell did my beliefs come from?

That night at the dinner party, a women boldly proclaimed that she hated Indians and their awful religious based third-world behaviour. As the night proceeded it occurred to me that she seemed mostly ignorant of Indian culture, so I asked her how many Indians she knew. Her answer shocked me as did my rudeness, yet if she didn’t know a single Indian, then where did her thought come from?

In this case it came from a parent and God only knows where they got…

View original post 803 more words

Leave a Reply

